Day 7 Challenge: For today’s challenge I want you to pick one imperfect action that you can take every day that will move you closer to the life you have envisioned. It could be 5 minutes of walking or meditation, or even just continuing the momentum of this challenge and keep writing 200 words a day on your blog. Pick that one imperfect action and write a post about why you chose the particular action and what you imagine it will be like if you do it every day for the next 30 days.

Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 7

I don’t consider myself much of a procrastinator. In fact, I think I am the opposite. When I have a task to do, I have so much energy to get it done and fully completed that same day, no matter the task! I have a tendency to create a lot of nervous energy so when I don’t consciously pace myself, I burn out and lose enthusiasm long before this task is ever due and  I have lost interest.

Perhaps this is also the over preparer coming out in me. I over prepare so that I am not holding anyone back because my end of the deal wasn’t complete. Maybe I have a fear of getting yelled at by some imaginary authority figure, or I try to avoid facing that pitiful feeling of shame that likes to creep in from time to time.

In taking small steps to improve imperfect actions, which lead to big steps, I choose to address the action of grabbing for my phone every moment I feel uncomfortable – waiting in line, in a restaurant, bored, first thing in the morning upon waking and/or any other time I grab for my phone. I do not want to be available all the time, and yet, I find it is one of the biggest distractions I have keeping me from doing the work I would like to do.

So for the next 30 days, I will only check my phone when it is convenient, not when it is serving as a distraction. In following this agreement with myself, I see myself having more time to perform the actions necessary to reach my personal goals and maybe even sit outside on the grass, look up at the clouds, watch the energy swirling in the air and make a wish upon the biggest star.

 

blog-challenge-badge-12

Leave a Reply

