It’s The Little Things

Day 8 Challenge: Like I said, today is a fun day. So I want you to go out and do something that you’ve wanted to do for a long time. Go out play, enjoy, and come back and write about what you did. Also, write about how you can make such adventures part of your new lifestyle

Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

I have been on so many grand adventures that I chose to stay put and tune in instead of heading out into the world. I wanted to enjoy and utilize what’s right in front of me.

So the grand adventure I chose for today was to dance. I created a playlist, turned off the lights, lit a candle and danced. I danced for an hour tuning into my heart, releasing my thoughts and feeling intense energy raising from the rhythmic movements.

For me, it’s not about going anywhere or seeking something ‘out there’ anymore. It’s about finding joy in the smallest of treasures that go unnoticed. It’s about sharing timeless moments like sitting under a starry sky or watching flames dancing in the fire. And when I can share that experience with someone, it is magnified even more.

 

blog-challenge-badge-12

Leave a Reply

